Friday, 1 October 2010


Three Brand New Seven Inch Releases

Coming straight from the Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee stable we are releasing a selection of six superb slices of the ‘Rumours’ rhythm… one of the outstanding rhythm tracks of the ragga era.

Delroy Wilson’s moving ‘Ease Up’ and two instrumentals, one from veteran trombonist Vin Gordon and one from newcomer Toney Asha, had featured on Striker’s album, cheekily entitled ‘More Ideas 1988’. The Cornell Campbell cut was only available on a single and the dub wise versions presented here only ever featured on the flip of the seven inch releases from Delroy and Cornell Campbell.

Pressure Sounds are delighted to release these three seven inch singles in specially designed picture sleeves based on the classic design of the original album cover.

PSS 037 Mr. Cop – Cornell Campbell / Version
PSS 038 Ease Up – Delroy Wilson / Version
PSS 039 Roots Of Zion – Vin Gordon / Lion Of Zion – Toney Asha

No comments: